10/23/2023 Unfamiliar Familiar

In this assignment, we needed to take a photo of someone who we were familiar with but not friends with in their workplace/natural space that they would inhabit, so I decided immediately that I should take a photo of my church’s pastor! Unfortunately for me, the pastor had to get his son to the airport quickly afterwards, so I didn’t get as good photos as I would have wanted, but still some good ones nonetheless!

This here is the best photo that we got from the couple minutes we had together! It’s basically exactly what I imagined when going into this project, it’s exactly the picture I was looking for! Admittedly, the background is rather messy, but I like that! It’s so genuine to the chaotic nature of our church, it just seems like a great fit! (not to mention the fact that we basically only had 10 minutes together, that’s a good shot for a 10 minute span!)

This is what I’d consider the only other good picture, albeit, a bit f***y because of the lighting and time issues. I rotated the shot a bit to capture him, the welcome sign, and the cross on the building, as just a vertical shot didn’t end up catching all three, but as a bonus, the tree adds a little splash of color into the picture! That red immediately grabs your attention, followed by the contrasting blue of the sign and the pastor’s shirt! It’s a photo that takes your eyes for a little rollercoaster ride, isn’t that fun?

It’s a picture that barely, BARELY follows the rule of thirds, and possibly follows a golden spiral rule from the top left corner to our pastor’s face? In any case, for the little time we had, it was a nice photo that emphasizes very well how quaint, yet exciting our church is!

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *